Our Program

Inside this Section

Contact Lower School


View The Shipley School in a larger map

Lower School Address:

1030 Wyndon Avenue
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010

*Please note: All mail should be sent to the main address, 814 Yarrow St.

Telephone:

  • Main Office - 610-527-6851
  • Attendance - 610-527-6851

Lower School Administration

Tim Lightman View Profile
Tim Lightman tlightman@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4704
Position(s)

Head of Lower School



 
Usha Balamore View Profile
Usha Balamore ubalamore@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4705
Position(s)

Assistant Head of Lower School

Director of Character Development


Polly Hancock '73 View Profile
Polly Hancock '73 phancock@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4753
Position(s)

Lower School Director of Curriculum and Learning Services

Lower School Learning Coordinator



 

Lower School Staff

Frances Beese View Profile
Frances Beese fbeese@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4899
Position(s)

Lower School Administrative Assistant


Joan Elliott '66 View Profile
Joan Elliott '66 jelliott@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4714
Position(s)

Lower School Mathematics Specialist



Paula Farrell View Profile
Paula Farrell pfarrell@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4724
Position(s)

Middle and Lower School Coordinator of After-School Programs


Terri Grossman View Profile
Terri Grossman tgrossman@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4701
Position(s)

Lower School Nurse



Mary Lou Mangino View Profile
Mary Lou Mangino mmangino@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4702
Position(s)

Assistant to the Head of Lower School


Suzanne Mason View Profile
Suzanne Mason smason@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4727
Position(s)

Lower School Learning Specialist



Sylvia Spector View Profile
Sylvia Spector sspector@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4723
Position(s)

Associate Director of Admission for Lower School


Patricia Walker View Profile
Patricia Walker pwalker@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4708
Position(s)

Lower School Learning Specialist



 

Faculty

A complete directory is available at www.shipleyschool.org/facultydirectory 

The Shipley School

814 Yarrow Street, Bryn Mawr PA 19010
T: 610.525.4300 F: 610.525.5082
Follow Us on FacebookSubscribe to our NewsfeedFollow us on TwitterWatch our YouTube ChannelFollow us on PinInterest

Get Connected