Our Program

Contact Upper School


View The Shipley School in a larger map

Address:

814 Yarrow Street
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010

Telephone

  • Main Office - 610-525-4300
  • Attendance - 610-525-4300 x4289

Upper School Administration

Margaret van Steenwyk View Profile
Margaret van Steenwyk mvansteenwyk@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4128
Position(s)

Head of Upper School


 
Jackson Collins View Profile
Jackson Collins jcollins@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4127
Position(s)

Dean of Students/Associate Head of Upper School for Student Life


Barrie Pendergast View Profile
Barrie Pendergast bpendergast@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4190
Position(s)

Academic Dean/Associate Head of Upper School for Academics


 

Upper School Staff

Mary Jane DiChiacchio View Profile
Mary Jane DiChiacchio mjdichiacchio@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4129
Position(s)

Assistant to the Head of Upper School

Assistant to the Academic Dean


Margaret Gilligan View Profile
Margaret Gilligan mgilligan@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4289
Position(s)

Upper School Administrative Assistant

Teacher

Coach


Maria Haering View Profile
Maria Haering mhaering@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4109
Position(s)

Registrar

Middle School SEED Teacher

Advisor


Sharron Russell View Profile
Sharron Russell srussell@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4116
Position(s)

Director Student Support Services

Upper School Academic Support


Mandy Schauerman View Profile
Mandy Schauerman aschauerman@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4188
Position(s)

Upper and Middle School Nurse


Kay Weinstock View Profile
Kay Weinstock kweinstock@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4146
Position(s)

Assistant to Director and Associate Director of College Counseling


 

Upper School Grade Level Deans

Charles Amidon View Profile
Charles Amidon camidon@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4168
Position(s)

Upper School History Teacher

9th Grade Dean


Cindy Auslander View Profile
Cindy Auslander causlander@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4293
Position(s)

Upper

Middle

and Lower School PE Instructor/Fitness Trainer

11th Grade Dean


Marina Byrne-Folan View Profile
Marina Byrne-Folan mbyrne-folan@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4295
Position(s)

Upper School Mathematics Teacher

10th Grade Dean


Ellen O'Neill Deitrich View Profile
Ellen O'Neill Deitrich edeitrich@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4142
Position(s)

Associate Director of College Counseling

12th Grade Dean


 

Faculty

A complete directory is available at www.shipleyschool.org/facultydirectory 

The Shipley School

814 Yarrow Street, Bryn Mawr PA 19010
T: 610.525.4300 F: 610.525.5082
Follow Us on FacebookSubscribe to our NewsfeedFollow us on TwitterWatch our YouTube ChannelFollow us on PinInterest

Get Connected