Our Program

Contact Upper School


View The Shipley School in a larger map

Address:

814 Yarrow Street
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010

Telephone

  • Main Office - 610-525-4300
  • Attendance - 610-525-4300 x4289

Upper School Administration

Margaret van Steenwyk View Profile
Margaret van Steenwyk mvansteenwyk@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4128
Position(s)

Head of Upper School


 
Jackson Collins View Profile
Jackson Collins JCollins@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4127
Position(s)

Dean of Students/Associate Head of Upper School for Student Life


Barrie Pendergast View Profile
Barrie Pendergast bpendergast@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4190
Position(s)

Academic Dean/Associate Head of Upper School for Academics

Math Teacher



 

Upper School Staff

Mary Jane DiChiacchio View Profile
Mary Jane DiChiacchio mjdichiacchio@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4129
Position(s)

Assistant to the Head of Upper School

Assistant to the Academic Dean


Margaret Gilligan View Profile
Margaret Gilligan MGilligan@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4289
Position(s)

Upper School Administrative Assistant

Coach



Mandy Schauerman View Profile
Mandy Schauerman ASchauerman@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4188
Position(s)

Upper and Middle School Nurse


Sarah Sterling View Profile
Sarah Sterling SSterling@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4180
Position(s)

Upper School Seminar & Emotional Literacy Teacher



Maria Stroup View Profile
Maria Stroup MStroup@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4144
Position(s)

Co-Director of Community Life

Upper School Student Advocate

Upper School Seminar & Interdisciplinary Teacher


Kay Weinstock View Profile
Kay Weinstock kweinstock@shipleyschool.org
Phone 610-525-4300 Ext: 4146
Position(s)

Assistant to Director and Associate Director of College Counseling



 

Faculty

A complete directory is available at www.shipleyschool.org/facultydirectory 

The Shipley School

814 Yarrow Street, Bryn Mawr PA 19010
T: 610.525.4300 F: 610.525.5082
Follow Us on FacebookSubscribe to our NewsfeedFollow us on TwitterWatch our YouTube ChannelFollow us on PinInterest

Get Connected