Ten Shipley Seniors Recognized as National Merit Scholars

The Shipley School proudly announces ten members of the Class of 2022 have been recognized by The National Merit Scholarship Program. 

Dylan Letts, Jon Myers, and Ella Nevo have been recognized as Semifinalists while Evan Buckley, Sarah Caplan, Griffin Chulik, Madeline Day, Alexander Orr, Emily Scolnick, and Willow Southwell earned Commended honors. 

The National Merit Scholarship Program honors students who achieve outstanding performance on the 2020 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT). Roughly 1.5 million students from over 22,000 high schools participate in the program.

Finalists, who will be announced in February, will be eligible for a $2,500 National Merit Scholarship among other scholarship opportunities.


The Shipley School is a private, coeducational day school for pre-kindergarten through 12th grade students, located in Bryn Mawr, PA. Through our commitment to educational excellence, we develop within each student a love of learning and a desire for compassionate participation in the world.