Alumni Council

About the Alumni Council

The Alumni Council supports Shipley by engaging and cultivating Alumni to create a vibrant, involved alumni community that is emotionally and financially invested in the School's success. Council members serve as well-informed, enthusiastic ambassadors of Shipley to Alumni and the community at large.

Alumni Council 2020-2021

Neal Regino ’03                        
President, Alumni Council

Lura Coleman Wampler ’56
Chair, Alumni Weekend Committee

Erika Griffin White ’98
Chair, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

Akinwole “Aki” Garrett ’00 
Chair, Engagement Committee

Ann-Michelle Albertson ’85
Eleanor “Ellie” Andersen ’11
Erin Venafra Barner ’02
Susan Potts Bloom ’65
Carolyn Brown ’07
Amanda Abney Buchanan ’99 
Nancy Johnson Campbell ’60
Kathleen Guy Dawson ’78
Robert Douglass ’00
Alisha Fairfax ’09 
Meredith Hafer ’99
Bryant L. Horsley Jr. ’97
Barbara “Bobbie” Conole McElroy ’51
Derrik “Rik” Morris ’80
Nancy Strawbridge Nord ’62
Katherine Preston ’76
Justin Reliford ’99
Avery Safford ’12
Katrina “Katy” Sherrerd ’75 
Ann Vale ’03
The Shipley School is a private, coeducational day school for pre-kindergarten through 12th grade students, located in Bryn Mawr, PA. Through our commitment to educational excellence, we develop within each student a love of learning and a desire for compassionate participation in the world.