Eight Upper School Students Earn National Merit Honors

The Shipley School proudly announces eight members of the Class of 2016 have been recognized by The National Merit Scholarship Program.

Jenna Collazzo, Elizabeth Durham, Samuel Lazarus, Jeesoo Lee, Hannah McGrath, and Maximillian Rampulla earned Commended recognition. 

Caroline DiNome and Natalia Joseph achieved Semifinalist recognition, and will advance in the scholarship competition. Finalists will be announced in February. 

The National Merit Scholarship Program honors students who achieve an outstanding performance on the 2015 PSAT/NMSQT. Roughly 1.6 million students from over 22,000 high schools participate in the program. Finalists will be eligible for a $2,500 National Merit Scholarship.
The Shipley School is a private, coeducational day school for pre-kindergarten through 12th grade students, located in Bryn Mawr, PA. Through our commitment to educational excellence, we develop within each student a love of learning and a desire for compassionate participation in the world.