Students Recognized with Middle School Academic Awards

On May 18, Shipley held the annual Middle School Academic Awards Ceremony in Riely Theatre. The following students received recognition from Head Middle School Dr. Shane Kinsella and Head of School Dr. Steve Piltch:

Diana Russell Deacon Award - Emma Strawbridge
Dorothy Sykes Award - Claire Rubenstein and Max Dethlefs
Character Honor & Spirit Award - TJ McCabe
Community Service Award - Casey Goss and Jack McLaughlin
Arts Award - Sutton Grossinger and Emma Lo
Head Of Middle School Award - Elektra Ballas
Class of 1984 Boy's Cup - TJ McCabe
Class of 1984 Girl's Cup - Katie Bergen

Congratulations to this year’s honorees. See more photos from the awards ceremony.
The Shipley School is a private, coeducational day school for pre-kindergarten through 12th grade students, located in Bryn Mawr, PA. Through our commitment to educational excellence, we develop within each student a love of learning and a desire for compassionate participation in the world.