Eight Shipley Seniors Recognized as National Merit Scholars

The Shipley School proudly announces eight members of the Class of 2021 have been recognized by The National Merit Scholarship Program.

Congratulations to Elektra Ballas, Sebastian Fras, Sutton Grossinger, Josh Harycki, Sonia Joseph, Matt Lasorsa, Emma Lo, and Niam Shah! 

The National Merit Scholarship Program honors students who achieve an outstanding performance on the 2017 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT). Roughly 1.6 million students from over 22,000 high schools participate in the program. Finalists will be eligible for a $2,500 National Merit Scholarship.


The Shipley School is a private, coeducational day school for pre-kindergarten through 12th grade students, located in Bryn Mawr, PA. Through our commitment to educational excellence, we develop within each student a love of learning and a desire for compassionate participation in the world.